Itthiratchai Named Semifinalist for Jack Nicklaus Award

Nicklaus Award

Jack Nicklaus Award presented by Barbasol Semifinalists Named for NAIA and NJCAA

NORMAN, Okla. – Semifinalists for the 2018 NAIA and NJCAA Nicklaus National Player of the Year Award presented by Barbasol have been announced. NAIA finalists for the award will be named May 10 while NJCAA finalists will be announced May 14. Nicklaus Award recipients will be announced May 31 with the honor presented by Jack Nicklaus at a ceremony during the final round of the Memorial Tournament presented by Nationwide at Muirfield Village Golf Club. In addition to receiving the Jack Nicklaus National Player of the Year Award, the five recipients will compete in the Barbasol Shootout for an exemption into the PGA TOUR's Barbasol Championship, held July 16-22, at the Champions at Keene Trace in Lexington, Ky. The Barbasol Shootout will be held Saturday, June 2 at the storied Scioto Country Club in Columbus, Ohio - the same club where Jack Nicklaus first learned the game of golf as a young boy.

NAIA Jack Nicklaus National Player of the Year Award presented by Barbasol Semifinalists

  • Matt Andrews, Embry Riddle (AZ)
  • Jake Bauer, Johnson & Wales (FL)
  • Cody Booska, Johnson & Wales (FL)
  • Jack Clarkson, William Woods
  • Alec Dutkowski, Taylor
  • Jack Dyer, Keiser
  • Mike Griffin, Victoria
  • Lauri Hacklin, Coastal Georgia
  • Andrew Harrison, British Columbia
  • Mark David Johnson, Coastal Georgia
  • Erik Jonasson, Keiser
  • Rupert Kaminski, Oklahoma City
  • Ben Kendrick, University of the Cumberlands
  • Kyle Kidd, Coastal Georgia
  • Mitch Lamping, Taylor
  • SM Lee, Dalton State
  • Rowan Lester, Texas Wesleyan
  • Rasmus Lind, Lindsey Wilson
  • Maddux Lytle, Point
  • Leo Mathard, Texas Wesleyan
  • Garrison Mendoza, Oklahoma City
  • Brian Murtagh, Cardinal Stritch
  • David Myers, Oklahoma City
  • Philip Nijoka, Loyola University New Orleans
  • Alex Rainville, Johnson & Wales (FL)
  • Lauren Rowe, Victoria
  • PJ Shields, Dalton State
  • Michael Tait, Rocky Mountain
  • Kameron Williams, Reinhardt
  • Andrew Williamson, Wayland Baptist


NJCAA Jack Nicklaus National Player of the Year Award presented by Barbasol Semifinalists

  • Ryan Bailey, South Mountain
  • Colby Blake, Mississippi Gulf Coast
  • Callum Bruce, Midland
  • Ryan Cox, New Mexico JC
  • Fraser Davren, Eastern Florida State
  • Leon D'Souza, South Mountain
  • Joel Durnford, Iowa Western
  • Mitchell Fifer, Meridian
  • Owen Grimes, Murray State (OK)
  • Austin Hardman, Mesa
  • Alex Hodge, Walters State
  • Alex Isakson, McLennan
  • Tae Itthiratchai, Western Texas
  • Isaiah Jackson, Meridian
  • Joe Kim, Indian Hills
  • Brandon Lacasse, Wallace State
  • Mathias Lorentzen, McLennan
  • Jake Maples, Central Alabama
  • Jeffrey Miller, South Mountain
  • Andrew Nagel, Abraham Baldwin
  • Ryan Rozic, Eastern Florida State
  • Michael Salazar, Midland
  • Julien Sale, Indian Hills
  • Ricky Sanders, Indian Hills
  • Jacob Smith, South Mountain
  • Alistair Snowdon, Murray State (OK)
  • Judd Tilson, McLennan
  • Trey Tobias, Walters State
  • Jackson Wedgeworth, Mississippi Gulf Coast
  • Brice Wilkinson, Mississippi Gulf Coast


About Barbasol:

Barbasol is America's #1 brand of shaving cream. For nearly 100 years, generations of men have trusted Barbasol for a close, comfortable shave. Barbasol is now proud to offer a comprehensive assortment of premium razors. Barbasol Shaving Cream and Razors are available at retailers nationwide. Barbasol is owned by Dublin, Ohio-based Perio Inc. For more information on Barbasol, visit